The All Party Parliamentary Communications Group (apComms) was created in July 2007 when a merger was completed between The All Party Parliamentary Group on Communications, The All Party Parliamentary Mobile Group (apMobile) and The All Party Parliamentary Internet Group (APIG).

The apComms group exists to provide a discussion forum between the communications industry and Parliamentarians for the mutual benefit of both parties. Accordingly, the group considers all communication issues as they affect society informing current Parliamentary debate through meetings, informal receptions and reports. The group is open to all Parliamentarians in both the House of Commons and House of Lords.

If you would like to find out more about apComms, please contact the Secretariat.

A tribute to Derek Wyatt and Ian Taylor MBE

Two very active members of apComms stood down as MPs at the 2010 General Election. The tributes to Derek Wyatt (founder of APIG and Joint chairman of apComms 2006-2010) and  Ian Taylor MBE (previously a vice chairman of PITCOM and Executive committee member of apComms) by Richard Sarson can be found here and here.